HAVE YOU SEEN THE FORESTRY ON THE OCEAN ESTATE?

Ocean Estate 26-5-15 004

Whilst strolling along the Mile End Road, on my way to the hospital, I came across what I can only call the eyesore of the grass and weed growth all along the roadside on the Ocean Estate.

The state of this area is an atrocious advert for the borough of Tower Hamlets, and the people of the Ocean Estate.

I don’t know if it is an attempt at cutting the gardening budget, or just sheer stupidity by someone or other, but this grass area is seen by thousands of people passing through the area on a daily basis. What sort of impression do they think this display of neglected grassland is making on them?

Come on LBTH Parks and Gardens, get your fingers out and get your teams to work.

Here are some shots of the roadside view.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Mr. Bloggy

I am a disabled volunteer community blogger. My real name is Mark Mapstone, I am an ex Royal Marine and was a consultant to the commercial mailing and distribution industry. Why not visit some of my other blogsites?

Leave a Comment

