Are you really getting a fair deal from your Supermarket, or are you being manipulated?

The Thoughts Of Mr Bloggy

ARE THE SUPERMARKETS HELPING US TO SAVE MONEY OR STITCHING US UP?

Just some of those I have questions about.

I know that there are a lot of people who just like to attack the practices of the top supermarkets for one reason or another. I have no personal axe to grind, but I do have some serious questions to ask.

I have often walked around a supermarket and seen the signs which proudly announce how much cheaper this item is than in another supermarket. These signs will usually only show a comparison to one other retail outlet. The question I always ask myself is this: If this item is cheaper than only this one other outlet, surely it must be dearer than in all of the others.

I feel sure that I can’t be the only person wondering whether the big supermarkets are really being fully honest with us…

View original post 431 more words

About Mr. Bloggy

I am a disabled volunteer community blogger. My real name is Mark Mapstone, I am an ex Royal Marine and was a consultant to the commercial mailing and distribution industry. Why not visit some of my other blogsites?

Leave a Comment

