Beware of uncontrolled market overpricing.

The Thoughts Of Mr Bloggy

THEY CHARGE DIFFERENT PEOPLE DIFFERENT PRICES

Can you think of any reason for market traders not to clearly display the correct price for goods?

Traditional markets of the East-End Traditional markets of the East-End

There is only one, that they wish to vary the price to match the customer. This is bringing the peactice of haggling into daily use on the markets in the East End of London, effectively converting them into the ‘flea markets’ seen in the third world.

I approached a trader during my recent search for a winter jacket. Looking at one I liked, I asked the price. £35 he quickly said. He could see that I was dubious over the price, so he said. ‘I will let you have it for £30.’

As I started to walk away he said ‘OK you can have it for £20’ I walked away.

So the real asking price was £20, but the trader tried…

View original post 222 more words

About Mr. Bloggy

I am a disabled volunteer community blogger. My real name is Mark Mapstone, I am an ex Royal Marine and was a consultant to the commercial mailing and distribution industry. Why not visit some of my other blogsites?

Leave a Comment

