The Thoughts Of Mr Bloggy

TOWER HAMLETS WANT YOU TO RECYCLE –

AS LONG AS THEY DON’T HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER

misc - 25-5-16 039

One Stop Shop – Unless they can make you go somewhere else

The good thing about recycling, is that all around the country, they are trying to ensure that it is as easy as possible for you to do it. With the sole exception of the London Borough of Tower Hamlets.

The attitude of Tower Hamlets to recycling seems to be that they want the profit it generates, but they don’t want to lift a finger to get it.

Instead of making it easier for it’s residents to recycle, they will go out of their way to make it harder.

I today went to the above “One Stop Shop”  at 1 Rushmead to get some recycle sacks as I normally do, because I had run out. I was curtly informed that they will only…

View original post 290 more words

About Mr. Bloggy

I am a disabled volunteer community blogger. My real name is Mark Mapstone, I am an ex Royal Marine and was a consultant to the commercial mailing and distribution industry. Why not visit some of my other blogsites?

Leave a Comment

