The Thoughts Of Mr Bloggy

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE HOUSE OF LORDS?

Brexit

Yes I know – another blog about the way the House of Lords is crashing it’s way to their decision, but please read a bit further.

I have been flipping channels between the Lords Brexit debate and mainstream television for what feels like a lifetime now.

I keep hearing about the wisdom and capabilities of this august chamber, but I must ask, ‘When are we going to see some of it?’

I have been flabberghasted at how so many important people could be shown to be little more than bumbling, sleepy, out-of-date, antiquated dullards as this broadcast has shown so clearly.

It has always been argued that we need the ‘second chamber’ to counter poor decisions made in the ‘Other House’ (House of Commons), but this transmission has made me seriously question that now.

This debate is droning on and on, with…

View original post 520 more words

About Mr. Bloggy

I am a disabled volunteer community blogger. My real name is Mark Mapstone, I am an ex Royal Marine and was a consultant to the commercial mailing and distribution industry. Why not visit some of my other blogsites?

Leave a Comment

